Federation of Ontario Public Libraries

Increase Your Circulation with Visual Merchandising: Bookstore Display Principles

With Allison Fiscus. A 90-minute workshop.

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

2:30 pm Eastern | 1:30 pm Central | 12:30 pm Mountain | 11:30 am Pacific
Research shows that people visit physical spaces that make them feel comfortable, are easy to use, and provide some level of entertainment—and a well-merchandised library does all these things.

 

In this workshop, library manager Allison Fiscus covers the science behind retail merchandising, why it works, and practical strategies for applying merchandising concepts to a public library environment. You’ll learn how to create a well-merchandized physical space that is enticing, entertaining, and welcoming. This webinar helps solve many of the preliminary issues that libraries face when attempting to make this change.