Federation of Ontario Public Libraries

Paths – a virtual conference

 

View Online
Invitation from Ontario Library Service – North

 

July 23, 2019

 

Fellow Librarians,

The Ontario Library Service – North team is excited to announce Paths – a virtual conference taking place on Tuesday, September 24, 2019. Through our partnership with Cambrian College we invite you to connect live via Zoom or come in person to engage with the impressive list of speakers joining us both on location and virtually. We have thoughtfully put together a program intended to inspire you with renewed optimism to provide service that best meets the needs of your unique community.

We invite you to experience Paths as we ourselves renew, re-invent and re-connect with all of you in new and exciting ways. I look forward to joining you through our sessions and interacting with you virtually at this year’s conference!

Sincerely,

Mellissa D’Onofrio-Jones, CEO, Ontario Library Service North

 

 

 

Invitation du Service des bibliothèques de l’Ontario – Nord

 

23 juillet 2019

 

Chères bibliothécaires, Chers bibliothécaires,

 

C’est avec grand plaisir que l’équipe du Service des bibliothèques de l’Ontario – Nord annonce notre congrès virtuel Trajets – un congrès virtuel qui aura lieu le mardi 24 septembre 2019.  Grâce à notre partenariat avec le Collège Cambrian, nous vous invitons à vous connecter en direct via Zoom ou à venir en personne pour dialoguer avec la liste impressionnante d’orateurs qui seront des nôtres soit virtuellement ou en personne.   Nous avons soigneusement mis en place un programme destiné à vous inspirer un optimisme renouvelé afin que vous puissiez fournir un service qui répond le mieux aux besoins de votre communauté unique.

 

Nous vous invitons à faire l’expérience de Trajets tandis que nous-mêmes nous nous renouvelons, réinventons et renouons avec vous de manières nouvelles et passionnantes. Je suis impatiente de vous rejoindre lors de nos sessions et d’interagir virtuellement avec vous lors du congrès de cette année!

 

Je vous prie d’agréer mes salutations distinguées.

 

Mellissa D’Onofrio-Jones, DG, Service des bibliothèques de l’Ontario – Nord

 

 

Bridge Project, Toronto Public Library
Jorge Rivera, Bridge Toolkit Project Lead, Toronto Public Library

10:30 am – 11:00 am EST
9:30 am – 10:00 am CDT

Innovating Staff Relations and DevelopmentAndrea Cecchetto, Director, Service Excellence, Markham Public Library

11:15 am – 12:15 pm EDT

10:15 am – 11:15 am CDT

 

Gestion des collections : Développement des collections

Lindsay Tyler, Gestionnaire principale, Centre d’accès équitable aux bibliothèques 

1:00 pm – 1:45 pm EST

12:00 pm – 12:45 pm CDT

Collection Management: Collection Development (ENG)

Lindsay Tyler, Senior Manager, Centre for Equitable Library Access 

1:45 pm – 2:30 pm EST

12:45 pm – 1:30 pm CDT

 

Identifying Community Assets

Lynne Dupuis, MA, Owner and Consultant, LMDSolutions 
2:45 pm – 3:45 pm EST

1:45 pm – 2:45 pm CDT

Diversifying Your Collections: Community-Led Collection Development in Practice

Mette Krüger, Coordinator of Public Services, Greater Sudbury Public Library

Mary Searle, Coordinator of Library Collections, Greater Sudbury Public Library 
3:45 pm – 4:45 pm EST

2:45 pm – 3:45 pm CDT

 

More Information 
Register on LearnHQ today! Detailed Itinerary

 

Thank you | Merci | Miigwetch
 
Ontario Library Service North
334 rue Regent St.
Sudbury, Ontario P3C 4E2
705-675-6467
www.olsn.ca/en/

Funded by the Ontario Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport Subventionné par le Ministère du Tourisme, de la Culture et du Sport de l’Ontario