Federation of Ontario Public Libraries Fédération des bibliothèques publiques de l'Ontario 2013 PROXY FORM (Fax to 416-395-0743)¹

Each library member is entitled to two votes on any question properly put at the AGM.

from t	Public Library as being a Library Member in good standing of ederation of Ontario Public Libraries. I hereby appoint the following person (mark with a "I" only one person he list below) called a proxy to attend, vote, and act on our behalf at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the ation to be held at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre on January 30, 2013 and at any adjournment thereof			
	Chair – Jim Bennett (Large Urban Caucus)			
OR				
	Vice-Chair – Mary Baxter (Small Medium Caucus)			
OR				
	Vice-Chair – Ian Ross (Large Urban Caucus)			
OR				
	Treasurer – Linda Mackenzie (Toronto Caucus)			
OR				
	Secretary – Sandra Weitzel (Northern Caucus)			
OR the following nominee below – (PRINT IN CAPITALS)				
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			

on the resolutions below as indicated hereunder or, if no such indication is given, as my proxy thinks fit.

	Ordinary Resolutions	For ²	Against ²	Abstain ²
	To approve the agenda as circulated and described in the Notice of AGM			
	To approve the minutes of the 2012 AGM as circulated.			
	To receive the Audited Financial Statements and Auditor's Report for Fiscal Year ending October 31, 2012 as circulated.			
	To appoint the firm Harris and Chong LLP to conduct an audit for the fiscal year ending October 31, 2013 at an estimated cost of \$5,600 +HST and delegate responsibility for the audit terms of engagement to the Executive Officers.			
	To receive the Federation's budget for fiscal year 2012-2013 as circulated.			
	To approve, sanction and confirm Acts of Directors and Officers as circulated.			
	To receive the reports of the Chair, Task Forces, and Special Committees as circulated.			
	To receive the names of those appointed and elected to the Federation's Board of Directors by the various caucuses as circulated.			
	Special Resolutions			
	To approve amendments to By-laws Sections 5, 9, 11 as circulated			
DATED atday of				, 2013.

(Signature)	(Name of Library Member – Please Print)	(Title - i.e., Trustee or CEO)

- 1. To be valid, this proxy must be completed and faxed (FOPL Office Fax: 416 395-0743) to FOPL administration no later than 4:30 PM on Tuesday, January 29, 2013 or presented to FOPL Administration at the FOPL AGM (or any adjournment) on Wednesday January 30, 2013. Completion and delivery of this form of proxy will not preclude you from attending and voting at the AGM if you so wish providing the proxy is revoked in writing by informing FOPL Administration before or at the AGM.
- 2. IMPORTANT: If you want your proxy to vote in a certain way on the resolutions listed, please indicate with a "1" in the relevant boxes under the appropriate column. It should be noted that an "Abstention" is not a vote in law and will not be counted in the calculation of the proportion of votes "For" and "Against" a resolution. If you sign and send in this form but do not "🛭 a box "For" or "Against" or "Abstain" on any resolution, your proxy can vote on the resolution as he/she thinks fit or not at all. Any amendments or replacements to the resolutions in the agenda or any other resolutions properly put to the meeting other than those described and circulated in the Notice convening the Annual General Meeting will be determined at the proxy holder's discretion.

First Nations Caucus Directors

1. Daphne Johnston, CEO

Ninda-Kikaendjigae-Wigammik First Nation Public Library phone: (519) 534-1508

fax: (519) 534-2130

email: daphnejohnston@nawashfn.ca

2. Sheri Mishibinijima, CEO

Wikwemikong First Nation Public

Library

phone: (705) 859-2692 fax: (705) 859-3851

email: shemish8@hotmail.com

Francophone Caucus Directors

1. Claire Dionne, CEO

Bibliothèque publique du Canton de Russell – Russell Public Library

phone: (613) 445-5331

email:

<u>Claire.Dionne@russellbiblio.com</u> <u>http://www.russellbiblio.com</u>

2. Vacant

Large Urban Caucus Directors

1. Jim Bennett, Trustee (FOPL Chair)
Ottawa Public Library Board
phone: (613) 745-6028
fax: (613) 745-2449
email: jim.bennett@rogers.com

http://www.biblioottawalibrary.ca/en/

main/about

2. Kerry Langford, Trustee

Burlington Public Library Board phone: (905) 547-1380 x283 email:kerry.langford@schooleymitchel

l.com http://www.bpl.on.ca/

3. Margaret MacLean, Trustee Thunder Bay Public Library Board

phone: (807) 343-8398

email: mmaclean@lakeheadu.ca

http://www.tbpl.ca/

4. Ian Ross, CEO

Whitby Public Library phone: (905) 668-6531 x2222

fax: (905) 668-7445

email: <u>ianross@whitbylibrary.on.ca</u> http://www.whitbylibrary.on.ca/

5. Lilita Stripnieks, CEO

St. Catharines Public Library phone: (905) 668-6103 x235 fax: (905) 668-6292

email:

<u>lstripnieks@stcatharines.library.on.ca</u> http://www.stcatharines.library.on.ca 6. Liz Rossnagel, CEO

Sault Ste Marie Public Library phone: (705) 759-5242

fax: (705) 759-8752

email: e.rossnagel@cityssm.on.ca

http://www.ssmpl.ca

Northern Caucus Directors

1. Vacant

2. Sandra Weitzel, CEO (FOPL

Secretary)

Dryden Public Library phone: (807) 223-1475 fax: (807) 223-4312 email: sweitzel@dryden.ca

http://www.dryden.ca/city_services/librar

y

Rural Caucus Directors

1. Jennifer LaChapelle, CEO

Clearview Public Library phone: (705) 428-3595

email: jlachapelle@clearview.ca http://library.brucecounty.on.ca

2. Larry Stewart, Trustee

County of Brant Public Library Board

phone: (519) 442-5914 fax: (519) 442-7582 email: <u>larebear43@yahoo.ca</u> http://www.brant.library.on.ca/

Small/Medium Caucus Directors

1. Mary Baxter, CEO (FOPL Vice-

Chair)

Georgina Public Library phone: (905) 476-7233 x101

fax: (905) 476-8724

email: mbaxter@georgina.ca
http://www.georgina-library.com/

2. Lloyd Pinnock, Trustee

Whitchurch-Stoufville Public Library

Board

phone: (905) 642-9993 (h) (905) 251-4374 (c)

email: <u>lapinnock@rogers.com</u> www.whitchurch-library.on.ca

3. Bill Manson, CEO

Caledon Public Library phone: (519) 927-5862 Fax: (519) 927-1780

email: <u>bmanson@caledon.library.on.ca</u> http://wwwcaledon.library.on.ca/ 4. Terry Metcalf, Trustee

St. Thomas Public Library Board

phone: (519) 633-3155 email: mater@rogers.com

http://www.st-thomas.library.on.ca

Toronto Caucus Directors

1. Ken Stewart, Trustee phone: (416) 393-7215 fax: (416) 393-7083

email: chair@torontopubliclibrary.ca
http://www.torontopubliclibrary.ca

2. Janet Davis, Trustee

phone: (416) 393-7215 fax: (416) 393-7083

email: chair@torontopubliclibrary.ca
http://www.torontopubliclibrary.ca

3. Jane Pyper, CEO

phone: (416) 393-7032 fax: (416) 393-7083

email: jpyper@torontopubliclibrary.ca http://www.torontopubliclibrary.ca

4. Linda Mackenzie, Director

Research and Reference (FOPL

Treasurer)

phone: (416) 393-7133 fax: (416) 393-7083

email:

<u>lmackenzie@torontopubliclibrary.ca</u> http://www.torontopubliclibrary.ca