Board of Directors

The Board shall meet no less than four times a year. Meetings of the Board may be held at any time and place to be determined by the Directors. The Chair or a majority of the number of Directors then provided in this By-law may call a meeting. Each Director is authorized to exercise one vote. The person chairing the meeting shall have the right to vote in the first instance, but shall not have the right to cast a second or casting vote at meetings of the Board.

In Board Meetings & Packages you will find each of our Open Session Board packages, as well as Minutes for these meetings following the next regular meeting after approval. 

Executive Board Members

Chair

Paul Ainslie

Trustee, Toronto Public Library
councillor_ainslie@toronto.ca

Vice Chair

Dr. Sabrina Saunders

CEO, Blue Mountains Public Library
LibraryCEO@TheBlueMountains.ca

Treasurer

Wayne Greco

Trustee, Sault St. Marie Public Library
wayne.greco@gmail.com

Secretary

Dina Stevens

Executive Director, FOPL
dinastevens@fopl.ca

Caucus Directors

First Nations Caucus

Feather Maracle

CEO, Six Nations Public Library
director@snpl.ca

Kathleen Copegog

CEO, Beausoleil FN Public Library
librarian@chimnissing.ca

Francophone Caucus

Catherina Rouse

CEO/Directrice générale,
Bibliothèque publique de Clarence-Rockland Public Library
crouse@bpcrpl.ca

Jacques Heroux

Large Urban Caucus

Wayne Greco

Trustee, Sault St. Marie Public Library
wayne.greco@gmail.com

Margaret Maclean

Trustee, Thunder Bay Public Library
mmaclean@lakeheadu.ca

Mary Chevreau

CEO, Kitchener Public Library
mary.chevreau@kpl.org

Alicia Subnaik-Kilgour

CEO, Niagara Fall Public Library
askilgour@nflibrary.ca

Margie Singleton

CEO, Vaughan Public Library
margie.singleton@vaughan.ca

Kathy Fisher

Trustee, Ottawa Public Library
Kathy.Fisher944@gmail.com

Small & Medium Caucus

Julia Merritt

CEO, Stratford Public Library
JMerritt@city.stratford.on.ca

Sabrina Saunders

CEO, Blue Mountains Public Library
LibraryCEO@TheBlueMountains.ca

Anand Date

Trustee, Whitchurch Stouffville Public Library
anand.date1@gmail.com

Nadine Williams

Trustee, Whitchurch Stouffville Public Library
nadinejwilliam@gmail.com

Northern Caucus

Rebecca Hunt

Library CEO/Head Librarian, City of Temiskaming Shores Public Library
rhunt@temiskamingshores.ca

Sue Melcher

 

Rural Caucus

Jennifer LaChapelle

CEO, Clearview Public Library
jlachapelle@clearview.ca

Toronto Caucus

Vickery Bowles

City Librarian, Toronto Public Library
vbowles@torontopubliclibrary.ca

Paul Ainslie

Trustee, Toronto Public Library
councillor_ainslie@toronto.ca

Alim Remtulla

Trustee, Toronto Public Library
aremtulla@tpl.ca