Federation of Ontario Public Libraries

Free Webinar:

Libraries and COVID-19:

Reimagining Programming during a Pandemic

Monday, June 1

Monday, June 1

1 p.m. Eastern | 12 p.m. Central

11 a.m. Mountain | 10 a.m. Pacific

With many libraries currently closed to the public, library staff have adapted quickly to engage patrons through online programming. While some have been doing this type of programming for years, for others this is brand new.

Join us in this new episode of American Libraries Live, where our expert panel will discuss how they are reimagining programming during the pandemic, tools they are using to run online programs, best practices, and how the growth of online programming is likely to have a lasting effect on library services.

Panelists include:

• Amy Alessio, author, presenter, librarian, and programming expert

• Sydney Krawiec, Youth Services Librarian at the Peters Township (Pa.) Public Library

Tune in to this free 60-minute webcast at 1 p.m. Eastern on June 1. Don’t miss out! Register now.

Registration and attendance for this event is limited, but a recording will be posted on our AL Live page as soon as it is available.

In case you missed our previous Libraries and COVID-19 Webinars:

• Libraries and COVID-19: Managing Strategies and Stress

• Libraries and COVID-19: Providing Virtual Services

• Libraries and COVID-19: Considering Copyright during a Crisis

• Libraries and COVID-19: Using 3D Printing to Make Personal Protective Equipment

• Libraries and COVID-19: Considering Copyright during a Crisis, Part 2